Posted by: Memory | March 7, 2009

We owe you both so much…

I was watching your brothers play wrestling with your Daddy on the trampoline today, all smiling and laughing, full of love and joy.

Then suddenly it hit me how grateful to the two of you I am that I can cherish these moments and recognise how precious and fleeting these insignificant but special times are.

Without the heartache of losing you my sweet girls, I don’t know that I would have taken the time to enjoy these delicious moments.  You see with great loss comes the ability to see how valuable and irreplaceable these memories are.

I don’t know if I would have been the ‘take time to smell the roses’ type of mother that I am.  That I wouldn’t have taken for granted all these precious times and been unaware of how fleeting they are and quickly they disappear.

My gorgeous angels I have you both to thank for the gift of enjoying even the smallest, tiniest of moments with your brothers.

I will be forever grateful for this gift.

Till we are together again babies…  Mummy xo


Responses

  1. Just checking on you.
    xoxo


Leave a comment

Categories